Cologne: 16.–20.11.2022 #artcologne2022

EN Icon Pfeil Icon Pfeil
EN Element 13300 Element 12300 DE

ART COLOGNE 2020 ADKV-Prize for Art Associations: Halle für Kunst Lüneburg.

An independent jury chose the Halle für Kunst in Lüneburg as the winner of the 8,000 euro prize for art associations, which has been awarded by the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Deutscher Kunstvereine (ADKV) in cooperation with ART COLOGNE since 2006.

Founded in 1995, the Halle für Kunst Lüneburg has consistently developed into an authoritative venue for contemporary art with a high-calibre programme of solo and group exhibitions. In its orientation, the Halle für Kunst, which has been directed by Stefanie Kleefeld since 2012, negotiates discursive-theoretical concepts as well as current socio-political and economic questions.

These include thematic exhibition projects such as "Fantasy" (2016), "Authenticity. Das Authentisch Unauthentische" (2017), "Vom Handeln" (2018) or "Geld und Psyche" (2018/2019) as well as dedicated interdisciplinary event series.

Through a variety of educational formats and cooperations, the institution succeeds in networking with the city as well as with the national and international art context. With the award, the jury recognised the ambitious programme of the Halle für Kunst and supported it in its current situation so that it could continue its valuable work despite the termination of its longstanding location at the end of the year and the associated search for new financially viable premises.

The video is in German language, English subtitles are available.